Easter Musings (Ressurection and the Deception of Self-Deprecation)

Jars of Klay

I wish I had a reason behind why I haven’t written in such a long time. I wish I could say it was because the Lord has been working in me and I just needed space to process, but that would not be true. He has been working, but my not sharing has been a mere function of my own procrastination. I won’t peg that on anything else.

Yet here I am. Grown in many ways, and aware that the only way I can be consistent with Jars is by having God as the Centre of my work. I think at some point I was only blogging for blog’s sake, to feel like I was doing something new and different and innovating, something that made me feel like I was worth something… Evidently kind of motivation doesn’t really take one very far.

The past couple of months, though, have been difficult, because perhaps more…

View original post 601 more words

Leave a Reply

